Business Products
Products Transportation

The First HV Shore Power System of Qingdao Port Fulfilled the Power

On July 2, the first HV vessel shore power system provided by Guangzhou Zhiguang Electric Co., Ltd. for Qingdao Port successively supplied green power to the "APL JAPAN" container ship docked at the QQCTU 103 berth, indicating that this port has become able to supply HV shore power to large-sized vessels. It has taken the first step for the green development of ports and cities.

To improve the environment of ports, seven ministries and commissions including NDRC and the National Energy Administration have jointly issued the Guidance on Promoting Replacement with Electric Power in May this year. It was clearly stipulated therein that fuel should be replaced with electric power regarding power generation for vessels docked in ports. In recent years, similar local policies have also been published in China. However, the operating mode varies as the parameters of power supply systems on many large vessels are different from those of shore power grids for the ports in China. For this purpose, it seems necessary to develop high-power power conversion technology and equipment based on power supply characteristics of various vessels, so as to make the grid connection between any two different power supply systems possible.
Such HV vessel shore power system provided by Zhiguang Electric for the project is the domestic first one integrating power conversion, neutral grounding and protection, real-time cable monitoring and control technologies. It consists of a high-power converter, a neutral grounding and protection unit for the distribution network, a cable management and control unit, and a system interface management center. The power directly provided by the 10 kV shore power system can be converted by applying the high-power electric and electronic technology to achieve the inter-frequency dual high-voltage (6.6 kV and 11 kV) output. In this way, the needs of vessels for different voltage grades can be met. Besides, the intermediate circuit will not need a step-down or booster transformer for voltage conversion. As a result, high conversion efficiency can be ensured. Such shore power system can operate with the on-board shore power supply unit to achieve the bidirectional non-impact grid connection and load transfer between vessel-shore power systems. In this power supply process, the bidirectional vessel-shore power switching test was repeated several times. It was concluded that the equipment operated stably and that the shore-based power supply system and marine generators achieved rapid non-impact grid connection and load transfer.
With substantial support and cooperation of the leaders of Qingdao Port and related departments, such HV shore power system has been commissioned and put into operation for power transmission successfully. Apparently, Zhiguang Electric's high-power electric and electronic conversion technology has a wide range of applications, including large-capacity HV energy storage, ultra-high power motor driving, large-capacity HV dynamic reactive power compensation and port shore power technologies. Zhiguang will continuously give full play to its advantages in technology R&D regarding high-power electric and electronic engineering and grid control, so as to offer quality projects and perfect technical solutions for green electric power applications and energy interconnection technologies.

  

The First HV Shore Power System of Qingdao Port Fulfilled the Power

   

The First HV Shore Power System of Qingdao Port Fulfilled the Power

  • Summary
  • case
  • download
Copyright ©2005 - 2017 Guangzhou Zhiguang Electric Ltd.

业务 Products
Products 交通

青岛港首套高压船舶岸电系统案例

由广州智光电气股份有限公司提供的青岛港首套高压船舶岸电系统成功为停靠在QQCTU 103泊位的“APL JAPAN”集装箱船实现岸上绿色电源供电,标志着青岛港已具备向大型轮船提供高压岸电的供电能力,为港口、城市的绿色发展迈出了坚实的第一步。
为改善港口环境,国家发改委、国家能源局等七个部委于今年5月份联合印发了《关于推进电能替代的指导意见》,对靠港船舶使用电能替代燃油发电提出了明确要求,我国各地也已在近年陆续出台类似政策。但因为较多大型船舶的电源系统参数与我国港口岸上电网参数不同,工作模式也有所不同。为此必须针对船舶的电源特点,通过研制大功率电源变换技术和装备实现两个电源系统的并网连接。
智光电气本次提供的高压船舶岸电系统是国内第一套完整的融合电源变换技术、中性点接地及保护技术、电缆实时监控及控制技术等为一体的高压岸电电源系统,由大功率电源变换装置、配网中性点接地及保护装置、电缆管理与控制装置及系统界面管理中心等构成。通过采用岸上10kV电源直接供电,经大功率电力电子技术进行变换之后可直接实现异频双高电压(6.6kV及11kV)输出,可适应不同船舶电压等级的需要,中间回路无需采用降压及升压变压器来实现电压变换,转换效率高。该岸电系统可以与船上的岸电电源装置配合,实现船-岸电源的双向无冲击并网和负荷转移。本次供电过程中,船方进行了多次的船-岸电源双向切换试验,设备运行稳定,岸基电源与船舶发电机实现了快速、无冲击并网和负荷转移。
在青岛港领导及各部门的大力支持及配合下,本次青岛港首套高压岸电系统一次调试送电成功,标志着智光电气大功率电力电子电源变换技术的应用领域已覆盖到大容量高压储能技术、超大功率电机驱动技术、大容量高压动态无功补偿技术、港口岸电电源技术等领域。智光将继续发挥在大功率电力电子、电网控制等方面积累多年的研发技术优势,为绿色电能应用、能源互联技术提供优质的产品与技术解决方案。

  

青岛港首套高压船舶岸电系统案例

   

青岛港首套高压船舶岸电系统案例

  • 概述
  • 典型案例
  • 资料下载