Business Products
Products Industry

Speed Control System for Dual-drive Semi-autogenous Mills

On May 9, 2015, Zhiguang Electric's intelligent HV variable frequency speed control system for dual-drive semi-autogenous mills was successfully debugged in a mining company limited to the China National Gold Group Corporation and passed the direct HV motor load test. With an altitude of 4,800 m, the Phase II metal mining field expansion project of such company is located in a county of Mozhu, Tibet. Thanks to its advanced technologies and strength, Zhiguang Electric has refreshed its record on the operation of ultra-high power frequency converters with high altitudes.
As an on-site load, each semi-autogenous mill is driven by two 5,500 kW synchronous motors simultaneously. Both motors are hard-wired by connecting to a gearbox, in which gears engage with those fixed on the mill roller, through pneumatic clutches. On one hand, although it is required to operate such two motors concurrently, a power deviation will occur between them and be accumulated if no power balance control is performed, due to machining errors or differences in the start time, acceleration or deceleration at their startup, consequently resulting in unbalanced system output power. On the other hand, the requirement of synchronous motors for accurate synchronous control is higher compared with asynchronous motors. Otherwise, the deviation of the phase angle between stator voltage and rotor bucking potential will be increasingly larger once a speed difference occurs during operation of both motors. As a result, system unbalance and out-of-phase motor failure will happen. Therefore, the requirements for the response speed and control accuracy of the power balance control are very high.
Through its two years of hard work, Guangzhou Zhiguang Electric Co., Ltd. developed the intelligent HV variable frequency speed control system for dual-drive semi-autogenous mills. Featuring a unique control algorithm (i.e. improved vector control algorithm for synchronous motors), such system can fulfill the accurate decoupling control of motor torque current and the real-time adjustment of the phase angle between stator voltage and rotor bucking potential, so as to accurately control the torque current and power. Moreover, such variable frequency speed control system can achieve the power balance between both motors without an encoder for detecting the rotor position through its own smart accurate control, which has eliminated the difficulty in the power balance control of dual-drive semi-autogenous mills during variable frequency operation.
Previously, a multinational corporation monopolized the integrated motor system of dual-drive semi-autogenous mills. During operation at the power frequency, it adopted the Q-axis excitation control technology for the power balance between both motors and thus realized such technological monopoly. Compared with the Q-axis excitation regulation and control technology for power frequency, our control technology leads to low current during variable-frequency startup, non-impact operation and mill speed control based on required processes, thus leading to significant energy conservation effects and excellent speed control performance. Besides, it significantly improves the control performance of semi-autogenous mills and reduces the demands of such mill systems for energy consumption and power capacity. The successful development of such technology has broken the technological monopoly of foreign technologies concerning such process control. It has finished an important step for promoting the applications of domestic frequency converters and motors in this field. Apparently, it has significant economic and social benefits.
  

Speed Control System for Dual-drive Semi-autogenous Mills

 

Speed Control System for Dual-drive Semi-autogenous Mills

 

 

  • Summary
  • case
  • download
Copyright ©2005 - 2017 Guangzhou Zhiguang Electric Ltd.

业务 Products
Products 工业

智光电气双驱半自磨机专用智能高压变频调速系统调试成功

2015年5月9日,智光电气研制的双驱半自磨机专用智能高压变频调速系统在中国黄金集团某矿业有限公司调试成功,并成功地进行了直接高压带电机负载的试验。该矿业金属矿二期扩建工程位于西藏墨竹某乡,海拔高度为4800米,智光电气用技术和实力再次刷新超大功率变频器高海拔运行纪录。
现场负载为半自磨机,每台半自磨机由两台5500kW同步电动机同时拖动,电机通过气动离合器连接到齿轮箱,齿轮箱里的齿轮与固定在磨机滚筒上的齿轮咬合,两台电动机形成硬连接。一方面工艺要求两台电动机必须同步运行,但由于机械加工误差、两台电动机启动过程存在启动时间和加减速差异等原因,在没有功率平衡措施时,双机之间会产生功率偏差并累积,最终导致系统输出功率不平衡故障。另一方面相对于异步电动机而言,同步电动机要求控制同步的精确性更高,否则一旦电机运行产生速度差,定子电压与转子反感电势夹角偏差将会不断变大,最终将导致系统不平衡和电机失步故障,因此对功率平衡的响应速度和控制精确度要求非常高。
智光电气股份有限公司历经两年潜心研究,研制出双驱半自磨机专用智能高压变频调速系统。系统使用独有的控制算法,采用改进的同步电机矢量控制算法并精确解耦电机转矩电流,实时调整定子电压与转子反感电势的相位夹角,实现对转矩电流和功率的精确控制,依靠变频调速系统自身的精确智能控制,在无编码器检测转子位置的情况下实现双机功率平衡,彻底解决了变频运行时双驱半自磨机功率平衡的难题。
此前,双驱半自磨机电机成套系统一直为某跨国公司所垄断,其在工频运行情况下通过Q轴励磁控制技术实现双机之间的功率平衡,从而实现技术垄断。相对于工频Q轴励磁调节控制技术,我司所研发的控制技术可使变频启动电流小、无冲击、可根据工艺要求调整磨机转速,具备明显的节能效果和优异的调速性能,并且极大的提升了半自磨机的控制性能,降低了半自磨机系统的能耗和电源容量需求。该技术的研发成功,打破了国外技术在该工艺控制中的技术垄断,为国产变频及电机在该领域的推广应用迈出了重要一步,具有重大的经济效益和社会效益。

现场图片1

智光电气双驱半自磨机专用智能高压变频调速系统调试成功

 

现场图片2

智光电气双驱半自磨机专用智能高压变频调速系统调试成功

 

 

  • 概述
  • 典型案例
  • 资料下载