Business Products
Products Grid

Multi-mode Grounding Renovation Project of Zhongshan

The 110 kV Baishi Substation of Zhongshan Power Supply Bureau has three main transformers and four 10 kV busbar sections, among which 2AM and 2BM busbar sections operate in parallel. Currently, its eighteen 10 kV outgoing lines (and 17 lines for standby) consist of overhead lines and cables.Before renovation, there were three arc suppression coils, among which two were of the multi-tap type and one was of the high-impedance type. They were supplied by different manufacturers and had inadequate capacity. As a result, the line selection accuracy for earth faults was less than 60%. In the renovation of the Baishi Substation, the application of three intelligent multi-mode neutral grounding systems offers a full automatic and whole-process solution for its 10 kV distribution network.
 
1. Commissioning Test & Verification of Intelligent Multi-mode Neutral Grounding Systems

On November 2, 2012, such systems before operation were given two metallic grounding tests at the 110 kV Baishi Substation. An artificial grounded single-phase short circuit was made by closing switches in the substation to verify the action reliability of such grounding systems.The manual remote control requiring more time could not result in remote-controlled switch closing and opening within 10s. For both grounding tests, low resistors were automatically used into the systems after 10s. Protective devices achieved the switch tripping in grounded lines. After faults were isolated, the normal operation of those systems was recovered. The systems ran correctly, with records shown below.

 

Multi-mode Grounding Renovation Project of Zhongshan
1st artificial grounded single-phase short circuit 

 

Multi-mode Grounding Renovation Project of Zhongshan               

2nd artificial grounded single-phase short circuit

   

The data on this commissioning test and verification are shown as follows. In both grounding tests, the arc suppression coils are going into the compensation state and fulfilling accurate compensation as per given parameters the moment that earth faults occur. After compensation, the residual currents are less than 5 A, without any arc grounding overvoltage.

     

Multi-mode Grounding Renovation Project of Zhongshan

System Actions of the 10 kV Lines in the Baishi Substation during Two Artificial Grounded Single-phase Short Circuits 
During grounding for more than 10s (set point), low resistors from the complete unit are used, so that strong current signals generated enable the line protective devices to accurately trip those faulty lines. Consequently, faults are successfully isolated and the systems operate normally again.

            

 

Analysis on the Operation of  Intelligent Multi-mode Neutral Grounding Systems

Since its operation on November 3, 2012 till December 18, 2015, the 110 kV Baishi Substation has had totally 159 single-phase groundings on its 10 kV lines, among which 148 were transient earth faults less than 10s, amounting to 93%.There were 11 permanent earth faults, in which the low resistors were used for Intelligent Multi-mode Neutral Grounding System #2 in nine cases and for System #3 in two cases. This was consistent with protective actions of the zero-sequence current on its lines.

For all earth faults, the arc suppression coils in such intelligent multi-mode neutral grounding systems have made fast and accurate compensation. For those faults with grounding more than 10s, the correct application of low resistors and protective actions of the zero-sequence current lead to the accurate protection from faulty lines and the fast recovery of normal system operation. These 11 permanent earth faults involve similar metallic grounding (voltage = 4802 V) and high resistance grounding (voltage = 1351 V). After the application of low resistors, the zero-sequence current can act correctly and protect from faulty lines.

 

 

 

  • Summary
  • case
  • download
Copyright ©2005 - 2017 Guangzhou Zhiguang Electric Ltd.

业务 Products
Products 电网

中山供电局110kV白石站多模接地改造

中山局110kV白石站有三台主变,四段10kV母线,其中2AM和2BM母线并列运行。现阶段有18条10kV出线(还有17条线路备用),由架空线路和电缆混合组成。改造前有三套消弧线圈,其中两套调匝型,一套高阻抗类型,分属不同厂家并且有容量不足的现象,接地故障选线准确率不足百分之六十。该站改造采用三套中性点智能多模接地系统,在白石站10kV配电网实现了接地故障全自动全过程处理方案。
        

1、 中性点智能多模接地系统投产试验验证
2012年11月2日,该系统投产之前在110kV白石站进行了两次金属性接地试验,通过站内合开关的方式制造10kV线路人工单相接地短路,以验证该接地系统的动作可靠性。由于人工遥控需要较长时间,无法做到在10s内完成遥控合闸及遥控分闸两个操作,所以两次接地均为超过10s后小电阻自动投入系统,由保护装置将接地线路开关跳闸,隔离故障后系统恢复正常运行。该系统动作正确,记录如图下图所示。
 

中山供电局110kV白石站多模接地改造
第1次人工单相接地短路  

 

中山供电局110kV白石站多模接地改造               

第2次人工单相接地短路

   

本次投产验证试验数据如下表所示,两次接地试验中,消弧线圈均在接地故障开始的瞬间进入补偿状态,按照设定的参 数进行精确补偿,补偿后的残流均小于5A,没有弧光过压现象。
  

中山供电局110kV白石站多模接地改造

白石站10kV线路两次人工单相接地短路系统动作情况
 
在接地持续时间超过10s时(设定值),成套装置的小电阻快速投入,产生的强电流信号使得线路保护装置准确跳开故障线路,成功隔离故障,系统恢复正常运行。
         

2、中性点智能多模接地系统投运情况分析
从2012年11月3日投产到2015年12月18日,110kV白石站共发生10kV线路单相接地159次,其中小于10s的瞬时接地故障为148次,占比为93%。永久性接地故障共发生11次,其中#2中性点智能多模系统投小电阻9次,#3系统投小电阻2次,与线路零序电流保护动作保持一致。
对所有的接地故障,中性点智能多模系统里的消弧线圈进行了快速准确的补偿。对接地持续时间长于10s的故障,小电阻正确投入,零序保护正确动作,准确切除故障线路,使得系统快速恢复正常。在这11次永久性接地故障中,既有近似金属性接地(电压4802V),也有高阻接地(电压1351V),小电阻投入后,零序保护都能够正确动作,切除故障线路。

 

  • 概述
  • 典型案例
  • 资料下载